Resplendence_An Exhibition of Works by Huang I-ming

Exhibition Date :01.12 Sat..-03.03 Sun.

Opening Reception:11.12 Sat. 15:00-17:00

The contemporary ink artist Huang I-ming, with his “linear abstraction” performance which was derived from a thorough comprehension of the inscriptions of the stone steles “bei” and the writings on finer materials, “tie”, has received international interest from the art scenes of New York, Paris, Beijing, Shanghai, Singapore, Hong Kong and Taipei following his Exhibition at the Suzhou Museum.

From its black-and-white relationship, it speaks of vigorousness, beauty and elegance. These works cover a large span, ranging from their firm masculinity and raw magnanimity to modesty, delicacy, translucence, thus producing a special cultural characteristic. This capability comes from his sharp aesthetic, as well as his comprehension of the yin and yang of the “bei” and “tie”, and the life he sees around him. Through his giant brush, he reveals his soul deep within, an awakening and emergence of his inner strength, using slow strokes to sketch out the landscape of a winding dream. Together with his ink and wash, which depicts the warmth and quietness of the richness of humanity, he always shows his deep side with simple brushstrokes, which makes people think and become fascinated.

Gallery Sun will bring in the New Year with the “Resplendence” series in 2019, revealing the brilliance of the sun from the golden dazzling flowers, and allowing people to fall in love in a dreamy Prussian blue sentimental ambience. Some of the smaller artworks display either blossoms blooming or twigs climbing, flirtatious and charming, always amicable and dependable, contemplative and unforgettable. These works differ from his previous black-and-white series, with each color adopting a delicateness of “5 different shades of ink” technique, both refined and gentle. It is neither a traditional Chinese realistic painting characterized by fine brushwork nor a complete abstraction.

From calligraphy to ink painting, from ink to life, the artist’s brush strokes describe the reminiscences and the expectations of the heart. A fresh inspiration is awaiting your discovery!

Location

Inquiry

Information

Required fields are indicated with *

璀璨_黃一鳴水墨個展

展期  01.12- 03.03

開幕  01.12  15:00-17:00

當代水墨畫家黃一鳴,以其對書法碑、帖的深入體會,所衍發的“線性抽象”表 現,從蘇州博物館展出以後,就受到國際藝壇的關注,從紐約、巴黎、北京、上 海、新加坡、香港到台北。

從黑白關係中敘述了雄渾到秀麗、典雅,作品中展現的樸拙、粗獷中沉穩的陽剛與大器,到細緻、晶瑩剔透的人文特質,這些作品呈現很大的跨度,這個能力來自於非常敏銳的審美能力,以及對碑帖陰陽與週遭生活的體悟。他用斗大的筆寫下胸中的魂魄,那是一種內心激昂與蓄勢待發的力道,用緩慢的筆調,勾勒了纏繞夢中的幽境。以及從水墨韻染中敘述豐富人性的溫潤與恬靜,他總是能用簡潔的筆觸述說著深邃的一面,讓人深思而著迷。

2019 年尚畫廊將以《璀璨》系列來迎接新年的到來,從金黃耀眼的花中顯露陽光的璀燦,到普魯士藍夢幻的情愫中讓人跌入情網。部分小品則繁花跳躍或者細枝攀爬、嬌羞撫媚,總能親切穩妥的讓人沉思而久久不能忘懷,這些作品別於以 往黑白系列,每種顏色的採用就如同“墨分五色”的細膩,典雅而溫潤。既非具象工筆也非完全抽象。

從書法到水墨,從水墨到生活,畫家的筆觸敘述了過往雲煙,以及心中的期許, 不一樣的感動,等你來發掘﹗

 

2018.12.22

展覽地點

洽詢

藏家資訊

*為必填欄位